Look For The Good

“There’s so much good in the worst of us and so much bad in the best of us, that it hardly behooves any of us to talk about the rest of us!”  I heard this saying many, many years ago and it has stayed with me.  I constantly look for the “good” in everyone I meet.  In my work, I try to show that even with the problems of life, there is always hope; that there is something “good” that can be gleaned from each and every experience.  Some “good” people do bad things.  Some “bad” people do “good” things.  So we just can throw out the “good” with the bad, when we find it.  I am not embracing that we should contend with the “bad” but we should come to a place of recognizing it and dismissing it from our lives.  However, we should all learn from the bad, no matter where it came from, while we hold fast to the “good!”. 

As long as there is life there is hope, hope that someone who embodies the “bad” will change and become more acquainted with the “good.”  Change is difficult sometimes, but with God all things are possible to those who believe.  I believe in “good!”  I look for it everyday!  You should too!

10 responses to “Look For The Good

    • Thank you for the nomination. I am currently trying to figure out how to do the link and follow all the instructions. I did watch the video however, I haven’t quite grasped the execution of the process.

      Like

      • When I did mine, I cut and pasted. If you know how to have two windows open…have the one you are working on for the post and the one I wrote…And then you can just put in your own words.
        To put the Blogger Award on your site. Save the image or copy the Image URL. Go to your Dashboard under your name and choose Widgets. Then Choose the Image Widget and drag it over to the Widget Area. Click on it and it will open so you can put the image on it.
        Hope that helps! Congratulations again!

        Like

      • I will try it from my hoome computer tomorrow, currently I am on my laptop and without the mouse I am unable to highlight the section to link back to you. where do I write the 7 things about myself?

        Like

      • Good Morning, if you view my post “Look For the Good”, I have managed to link back to you. Thank God! Now I need to put the 7 things about me somewhere, I did scroll down under that link to look for something that might be where I place it but I didn’t see it, so I must be missing some tiny step that will cause it to all fall into place. Again, I certainly appreciate your assistance in helping me to get a handle on this.

        Like

Leave a Reply

